You are here



The ICA-AP Committee on University/Campus Co-operatives convened its 9th Annual Meeting on 12 November 2017 in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. The committee elected Ms. Indira Panta from the Nepal Co-operative Bank Limited, as the second Vice Chairperson for a period until November 2018. Dr. Mohd Azlan Yahya from Angkasa Malaysia and Dr. Motoo Furuta from National Federation of University Co-operatives Association, Japan continue as Chairperson and Vice Chairperson respectively. The meeting discussed a strategy to highlight the scope and role of campus co-operatives in international development and agreed to substantially increase its presence in the digital space, explore and implement student exchange programs and work towards creating an enabling environment for the growth of student-led co-operatives in the Asia Pacific region.